This super easy recipe is a combination of a banana baked fish recipe found on Noobcook and this yummylicious stir fry nonya curry chicken cooked by my confinement lady. The recipe by Noobcook suggested use of chili powder and I decided to use the nonya curry powder used to cook the nonya curry chicken. Upon baking, you will be swooned by this curry aroma that will tease your appetite.

Ps: I have yet to try Noobcook’s recipe that uses banana leaves. I baked the fish using aluminimum foil. I’m sure with banana leaves, it will be more fragrant. Will update the post when I try with banana leaves. Watch this space!

Ingredients
1 seabass
2 tablespoons light soy sauce
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1 tablespoon ginger juice
a dash of pepper
2 tablespoons nonya curry powder

Preparation
1. Marinate Seabass in lemon juice, ginger juice, light soy sauce and pepper. Then coat fish with nonya powder. Set aside in fridge for an hour.
2. Baked seabass in preheated oven at 190 degrees for 20 minutes. Voila, it’s done.

IMG_6002.JPG

